
Bioregulators & ageing researchCat. DHN-P-1101
Klotho
What this compound is
Klotho is the protein encoded by the KL gene — a single-pass transmembrane glycoprotein whose large extracellular region is cleaved and released as a soluble form. Characterised in vitro as an obligate co-receptor that, together with an FGF receptor, forms the binding site for fibroblast growth factor 23. Whether this line is the full-length protein, the shed extracellular domain or a shorter fragment is not stated on the record, and the chemical identity below is published once verified against the reference databases. Supplied for in vitro laboratory investigation only.
- Form
- Lyophilised powder
- Storage
- −20 °C, desiccated, dark
More in Bioregulators & ageing researchSee the class →
Certificate of Analysis
Published against a lot once the issuing laboratory returns it. Lot number on the product label.
Certificate of Analysis — Klotho, lot as printed on the product label.
Questions about this line
What is Klotho?
Klotho is the protein encoded by the KL gene — a single-pass transmembrane glycoprotein whose large extracellular region is cleaved and released as a soluble form. Characterised in vitro as an obligate co-receptor that, together with an FGF receptor, forms the binding site for fibroblast growth factor 23. Whether this line is the full-length protein, the shed extracellular domain or a shorter fragment is not stated on the record, and the chemical identity below is published once verified against the reference databases. Supplied for in vitro laboratory investigation only.
What arrives with an order of Klotho?
Each unit is supplied in its labelled presentation, with the lot number printed on the label and recorded against the order. The documentation centre lists what accompanies an order in full.
How is Klotho stored?
Unopened, at −20 °C, desiccated and protected from light.
Which sizes and quantities are sold?
Single vials of 10mg, in quantities of one, five or ten. Twenty-five vials or more are quoted on enquiry.
Where can Klotho be delivered?
To United States delivery addresses. Every order is checked against this compound’s own destination list before it is recorded; the full position is on the shipping and destinations page.
Is the certificate available before ordering?
The Certificate of Analysis is issued per lot by the testing laboratory and published on this page once that laboratory has returned it. A certificate is valid only for the lot whose number is printed on the product label; no certificate from another lot is shown in its place.
Specification
Chemical identity, sequence, form and handling — the full record for this line
| Chemical name | Pending PubChem verification |
|---|---|
| Synonyms | Pending PubChem verification |
| CAS number | Pending PubChem verification |
| PubChem CID | Pending PubChem verification |
| Molecular formula | Pending PubChem verification |
| Molecular weight | Pending PubChem verification |
| Sequence (one-letter) | Pending PubChem verification |
| Sequence (three-letter) | Pending PubChem verification |
| Residues | Pending PubChem verification |
| Physical form | Lyophilised powder |
| Solubility | Stated on the product datasheet |
| Storage | −20 °C, desiccated, protected from light |
| Shipping condition | Ambient; lyophilisate stable for short-duration transit |
| Current lot | Assigned at dispatch and recorded against the order |
Analytical data — certificate field layout
The 21 lot fields the certificate above reports, populated per lot from the issuing laboratory
| Testing laboratory | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
|---|---|
| Accreditation | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Lot number | populated per lot from the signed certificate — must match the product label exactly |
| Date of manufacture | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| COA issue date | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Retest date | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Purity (RP-HPLC, 214 nm) | populated per lot from the signed certificate · spec populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| HPLC column | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Mobile phase / gradient | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Flow rate · detection | populated per lot from the signed certificate · 214 nm |
| Retention time | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Chromatogram | populated per lot from the signed certificate — trace image required, not a summary figure |
| MS theoretical mass | populated per lot from the signed certificate average · populated per lot from the signed certificate monoisotopic |
| MS observed [M+H]+ | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Mass accuracy | populated per lot from the signed certificate ppm · target < 5 ppm |
| Amino acid analysis | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Peptide content (N determination) | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Water content (Karl Fischer) | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Residual solvents (ICH Q3C) | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Endotoxin | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Heavy metals (ICP-MS) | populated per lot from the signed certificate |
| Released by | populated per lot from the signed certificate, populated per lot from the signed certificate |
Chromatogram trace region — placeholder. The trace image is published here from the signed Certificate of Analysis when the issuing laboratory returns it. No illustrative trace is shown in its place.
Documentation
Lot identification, hazard information and datasheet for this line
Safety Data Sheets. The required language set below is derived from this compound's destination allow-list, so opening a new destination adds its language here automatically.
Compliance and supply record
The formal record for this line — hazard labelling, traceability, supply controls, citations and terms of supply
Regulatory status and supply controls
Statement of position. This compound holds no marketing authorisation as a medicinal product in any EU/EEA Member State or in the United Kingdom. It is not offered, and may not be used, for any human or veterinary application. Every order carries a research-use declaration signed by name, is screened against sanctions and embargo lists, and is checked line by line against the destination policy published for the compound.
Destinations served for this compound — the published list operates as an allow-list. Destinations not listed are not served.
Destinations not served for this compound — determined by destination-state medicines and anti-doping law, not by carrier availability:
| Destination policy legal sign-off | Counsel sign-off pending — the allow-list is not asserted until obtained |
|---|---|
| Quantity ceiling | Set per line before ordering opens |
Hazard classification and labelling — CLP Regulation (EC) 1272/2008
| Pictograms | Assessment pending — no classification asserted |
|---|---|
| Signal word | Assessment pending |
| Hazard statements (full text) | Assessment pending — none asserted |
| Supplemental (EUH) | Assessment pending — none asserted |
| Precautionary statements (full text) | Assessment pending — none asserted |
| UFI | Assigned on classification — required for classified mixtures |
| C&L Inventory notification | Due on placing on the market — due within 1 month of placing on the market |
| Poison Centre notification | Due on classification as a mixture — harmonised format, mandatory since 1 January 2025 |
Product safety and traceability — Regulation (EU) 2023/988 (GPSR) Art. 19
| Manufacturer | Published before first supply (GPSR Art. 19) |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer postal address | Published before first supply |
| Manufacturer electronic address | Published before first supply |
| EU responsible economic operator | Dohrna Research Supplies Limited, 4th Floor Kingsway Palace, Triq ir-Repubblika, Valletta VLT 1115, Malta |
| Responsible operator designated | Designation not yet published |
| Responsible operator contact | safety@dohrna.com |
| Product identifier | DHN-P-1101 · lot number on the vial label |
| Technical file retention | 10 years from placing on the market |
| Safety warnings | Provided in an official language of each Member State of destination. See the Documentation panel. |
Literature
Citations for this line are being curated from PubMed and are published here as author, journal and year with DOI and PMID — identifiers only.
Conditions of supply
This product is supplied for laboratory research use only, by and for qualified personnel trained in laboratory procedures and familiar with the potential hazards of the material. It is not supplied for human or veterinary use, for pharmaceutical, diagnostic or therapeutic use, or for household, food, cosmetic or agricultural use. It has not been evaluated by any medicines regulator for safety or efficacy in humans or animals.
Buyer warranty. By placing an order the Buyer represents and warrants that: (a) it is acquiring the Products in the course of a trade, business, craft or profession and not as a consumer; (b) the Products will be used solely for in vitro laboratory research; (c) the Products will not be administered to humans or animals, resold to the general public, or incorporated into any product for human or animal use; (d) the person placing the order is at least 18 years of age and is authorised to bind the Buyer; and (e) the Buyer will comply with all applicable medicines, chemicals, health-and-safety, export-control and sanctions laws in its jurisdiction.
The Buyer is responsible for determining the suitability of the product for its intended research use, for testing it, and for its safe handling, storage and disposal. Resale or onward transfer is prohibited without prior written permission.
Not supplied to this region. The destinations served for this compound are listed below. Switch region
Size
Questions, a bigger order, or something not listed? WhatsApp the team
Lot number on every label, recorded against the order
Ordering requirements and merchant facts
Charge will appear as: DOHRNA RESEARCH REAGENTS
Refunds and returns policy is presented in full, with acknowledgement required, before the order is confirmed.
Restricted destinations apply to this compound — see Regulatory status.
Delivery tracked and signed for. 3-D Secure 2 authentication applies to every transaction.



